WORKSHOP PROGRAMME

1ST DAY

OPENING SESSION (Grand Ballroom A)

Chair: Mr In-Goo Kim, Director of Division of Reactor Licensing, KINS (MDEP STC member)

09:00 – Opening speeches:

Mr Yong Hwan Kim, Secretary General of NSSC (Korean MDEP PG member)

Mr Ho Nieh, Head of the Division of Nuclear Safety Technology and Regulation, NEA

Mr Janne Nevalainen, STUK, WGRNR Chair

Mr In-Goo Kim, KINS, MDEP STC member

09:30 – WGRNR current activities and task on Regulatory Oversight of the Commissioning Phase for New Reactors (Mr Janne Nevalainen, STUK, WGRNR Chair)

Current activities of MDEP design specific working groups on commissioning

This session is aimed to give overall information on commissioning activities which are taking place in MDEP design specific working groups.

- 09:55 EPR working group (Ms Anne-Cécile Rigail, ASN, WG Deputy-Chair)
- 10:20 AP1000 working group (Mr Lawrence Burkhart, NRC, WG Chair)

10:45 - Coffee break

- 11:10 ABWR working group (Mr Hiroshi Ono, NRA, WG member)
- 11:35 VVER working group (Mr Mikhail Lankin, SEC NRS, WG member)
- 12:00 APR1400 working group (Mr Sweng-Woong Woo, KINS, WG Chair)

12:25 - Lunch

14:00 - GROUP SESSIONS

GROUP 1 Chair: Kerri KAVANAGH (US NRC) Rapporteur: Sweng-Woong WOO (KINS)	GROUP 2 Chair: Anne-Cécile RIGAIL (ASN) Rapporteur: Steven DOWNEY (US NRC)	GROUP 3 Chair: Craig REIERSEN (ONR) Rapporteur: Minna TUOMAINEN (STUK)
Grand Ballroom A	Pine Room	Oak Room
Commissioning management	Commissioning oversight	Organisational issues
Commissioning management	Commissioning oversight	Of gainsational issues
1.A. Application of commissioning experience and operating experience	2.A. Regulatory hold points and witness points	3.A. Inspection for licensee organisational readiness

18:00 - Closure of first day

19:00 – Dinner/Reception * Welcome address by Mr Moo Hwan KIM, President of KINS (Grand Ballroom B)

2ND DAY

09:00 - GROUP SESSIONS

GROUP 1 Chair: Kerri KAVANAGH (US NRC) Rapporteur: Sweng-Woong WOO (KINS)	GROUP 2 Chair: Anne-Cécile RIGAIL (ASN) Rapporteur: Steven DOWNEY (US NRC)	GROUP 3 Chair: Craig REIERSEN (ONR) Rapporteur: Minna TUOMAINEN (STUK)
Grand Ballroom A	Pine Room	Oak Room
~		
Commissioning management	Commissioning oversight	Organisational issues
1.B. Selection of tests and acceptance of tests results to be continued	2.C. Tests sampling criteria	3.C. Oversight of maintenance and preservation of equipment

12:00 - Lunch

CLOSING SESSION (Grand Ballroom A)

Chair: Mr Janne Nevalainen, STUK, WGRNR Chair

- 13:30 Findings from *Commissioning management* (Mr Sweng-Woong Woo, Group 1 Rapporteur)
- **13:50** Panel discussion (3 groups' Chairs and Rapporteurs)
- **14:50** Findings from *Commissioning oversight* (Mr Steven Downey, Group 2 Rapporteur)

15:10 – Coffee break

- **15:40** Panel discussion (3 groups' Chairs and Rapporteurs)
- **16:40** Findings from *Organisational issues* (Ms Minna Tuomainen, Group 3 Rapporteur)
- 17:00 Panel discussion (3 groups' Chairs and Rapporteurs)
- 18:00 General conclusion and closing remarks (Mr Janne Nevalainen, WGRNR Chair)